GRIT by Brit

Fun, Fierce, Fitness

Keepin’ Trim While Travelin’

5 Comments

This week I’ve been really surprised by how “in shape” I am despite recently returning from my European Extravaganza.  I was expecting to be sucking air when teaching my Turbo Kick classes yesterday, but surprisingly I’m feeling good – really good.  I’ll attribute my fitness maintenance to my little workout formula I did in my hotel gyms while traveling.  Fortunately, most of the hotels we stayed in had a bike, a treadmill and a set of free hand weights.  So when I had the opportunity, I got a high-intensity, 30-40 minute circuit in which served me well.  The workout was extremely effective for me, so here’s a copy for you to keep.

Also, here are some more pictures from the Italy section of my trip.  We spent 2 days in Cinque Terre – a quaint set of 5 villages along the northern Italian coast.  One day, we hiked from village to village for a total of 8.5 miles on really steep terrains.  I even got a few push-ups in along the way – yeah buddy #GRIT.  This was definitely the most “fit” segment of my trip (unlike the latter portion in Milan and Rome during which I indulged in gelato, pasta and wine every day – more to come on that later).  Enjoy 🙂

Author: Brit

I'm an entrepreneur, blogger and fitness instructor energized by FIERCE fitness, family, sunshine and hard work. Thanks for checking out my blog!

5 thoughts on “Keepin’ Trim While Travelin’

  1. I LOVE Cinque Terre! These pics make me want to go back! Nice workout too.

  2. Pingback: 4-week Challenge: Jenny’s Week 2 Update – “Keep Calm and Carry On” | GRIT by Brit

  3. Pingback: Get to STEPPIN’ | GRIT by Brit

  4. Doing this workout tomorrow a.m. at my hotel!

Let Brit know what's on your mind!

