GRIT by Brit

Fun, Fierce, Fitness

Get IN – Get SLIM – Get OUT

Leave a comment

I hope all of you had a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday with your friends and family.  I sure did.  However, this week back at work has been really busy and kinda stressful 😦  I’ve had a hard time getting to the gym consistently, so during a quick break today I put together a “Super Efficient Gym Circuit” to help me get back on track.  My intention is to get a solid mix of cardio and overall resistance training in the workout.  Of course I also want to burn as many calories as possible.  Most importantly, because exercise is the cheapest and most effective stress reviler and anti-depressant, I want to take full advantage of the benefits!

The workout takes 1 hour, should burn 600-700 calories and fully utilize all of your major muscle groups.  I’ve built in a lot of complex exercises that engage 2 major muscle groups at the same time, which makes the overall workout more efficient.

The resistance training section requires 2 medium-heavy dumbbells (at least 10-15 pounds each).  Overall, it’s probably difficult to do this workout home, but it’s definitely a good option for the gym when you want to change-up your usual routine.  Try it out and let me know how it goes – enjoy!

Lots of love, Brit 🙂

Author: Brit

I'm an entrepreneur, blogger and fitness instructor energized by FIERCE fitness, family, sunshine and hard work. Thanks for checking out my blog!

Let Brit know what's on your mind!

