GRIT by Brit

Fun, Fierce, Fitness

Wednesday Workout: BACK it Up!

6 Comments

photo(46)

(above – me showin’ off my back in my new Lululemon racer back tank)

If you’re looking for a new “Wednesday Workout,” I highly encourage you to build your BACK!  A strong back improves posture and gives you more definition through your neck and shoulders.  Also, the nice ‘V’ shape makes your waistline look smaller 😉

As a woman, I often neglected back workouts and focused on my abs and legs during weight training.  However, I’ve found that working my back muscles is very effective for weight management because the muscles are BIG and require lots of energy (thus burn a lot of calories).  Also, a toned back in a racer back dress is just as, if not more, sexy than nice legs in daisy dukes.  So give it a whirl today, people.  This workout should take you about 30 minutes to complete and you can expect to burn ~200 calories – enjoy!

tumblr_mf5u1rNXuC1rhnzcto1_r3_500BACK it Up!

Author: Brit

I'm an entrepreneur, blogger and fitness instructor energized by FIERCE fitness, family, sunshine and hard work. Thanks for checking out my blog!

6 thoughts on “Wednesday Workout: BACK it Up!

  1. I love this suggestion – almost as much as I love the new pants!! 🙂 My new summer goal is not to obsess on my abs, but to have a rocking back.

  2. Haha – thanx girl! I’m obsessed with these pants. They’re so fun! Glad you enjoyed the post, let me know how the workout goes 🙂

  3. I am going to try this work out since I missed yoga today, I may half to do modify pushups I am not that strong yet…

  4. Love, love, love your leggings! Seriously, that is just what I am in the market for!! You must tell me where you got them! 🙂

Let Brit know what's on your mind!

