GRIT by Brit

Fun, Fierce, Fitness

Healthy Habits for Sustained Success

11 Comments

10 healthy habits

I made up this healthy habits list about 2 years ago when I got really serious about taking control of my health, my weight and my life.  While these habits may seem a little extreme, they are doable and beneficial!  Personally, I have not mastered the list, but each day I try to do a little better.  It takes a lot of GRIT to develop healthy habits.  But healthy habits are the only way to a sustain a healthy lifestyle.  While these habits can take a lifetime to develop, we should strive to perfect them EVERY DAY.  Doing so helps us be our BEST SELVES!  If we focus on 1 healthy habit at a time, soon enough we’ll be living by the full formula.  GOOD LUCK! Luv, Brit 😉

need a littl GRIT

BRIT’S LIST OF HEALTHY HABITS – MY FIERCE FORMULA…

0 – Hours of television

1 – Hour of exercise

2 – Liters of water

3 – Cups of hot green tea

4 – Short mental breaks

5 – Small meals

6 – AM wake up time

7 – Minutes of laughter

8 – Hours of sleep (at least)

9 – PM end of the day and off to bed

10 – Prayers of gratitude (list 10 things you’re thankful for)

Author: Brit

I'm an entrepreneur, blogger and fitness instructor energized by FIERCE fitness, family, sunshine and hard work. Thanks for checking out my blog!

11 thoughts on “Healthy Habits for Sustained Success

  1. I love this list…well almost, the zero TV will be hard to do. LOL I watch the news everyday like clock work and Steve Harvey on Family Feud. 🙂 This will be my ‘comment’ to Me List. Thanks!

    • Good luck Tory! I was the same way with TV – but I now I get my news online or through Twitter so I can multitask. All the best to you! Lots of luv, Brit

  2. Great list! I just started blogging this week about my journey to get fit, and I have been tying to implement many of these things. I do feel small, incremental change can work better than changing everything at once, so I am concentrating on the water and getting to bed early right now (in addition to diet and exercise). I love watching So You Think You Can Dance on Tuesday nights, so we won’t be giving up the TV anytime soon!

    • Glad you like my list! I know the “no TV” thing can be hard. I persoanlly love to watch the Bachelorette on Monday nights – it’s my guilty pleasure. I try to justify it by doing crunches during commercial breaks – that counts right? keep in touch! lots of luv, Brit

  3. Reblogged this on Chasing the Blackwood Marathon and commented:
    Love this list from Brit. Hope you’ll take a second to click on the link and read her suggestions in healthy habits for life.

  4. Thanks for stopping by http://www.AlwaysFirstAthletics.wordpress.com. I like this post, I know the hardest for me would be no television. Lol. I don’t watch much now, but I do indulge from time to time.

  5. This is a great list!

Let Brit know what's on your mind!

