GRIT by Brit

A Blog by Brittani Rettig

Six Pack by Summer

14 Comments

You CAN have a sexy stomach in time for Summer by doing the "At Home Tummy Tone" 3X per week along with regular cardio workouts!

“At Home Tummy Tone”

  • Duration: 20 minutes
  • Calories burned: about 100
  • Focus: Strength and tone of Rectus Abdominis, Obliques
  • Commentary: Ladies and gents – summer is creeping up a little more every day.   Go ahead and get a jump-start on tightening up your tummy.  Below is workout I put together to overload your abdominal muscles, build core strength and flatten the belly.  No equipment is required so you can do it effectively at home!
  • Facts: The Rectus Abdominis (front abs) tend to be one of our weaker, under-worked muscle groups so its critical to spend special time strengthening them specifically.  Strong abs help balance weight throughout your core and prevent too much weight-bearing and stress on your lower back.  A flat tummy is also just nice to look at 🙂
  • Instructions: Do the following set of exercises – just one time through.  The entire workout should take about 20 minutes and your  abs will be on FIRE!  For best results, do the workout at least 3 times per week along with moderate/high intensity cardio workouts.  Be sure to stretch (cobra position) afterwards and enjoy your six pack!

Author: Brit

I'm a hard working boss babe entrepreneur who quit my long time corporate career to follow my passion and start my own business. Currently I own and operate 3 brick and mortar boutique fitness studios and an online virtual fitness studio called GRIT by Brit // GRIT Fitness. I created this blog in 2012 as a creative outlet to inspire women and share my personal journey building my own business, living a healthy lifestyle and now starting a family. I look forward to connecting and love you already!

14 thoughts on “Six Pack by Summer

  1. While this is certainly an ab strengthener, wouldn’t there need to be more cardio (e.g. fat burning) rigor in this workout to actually reduce tummy fat?

  2. Is it okay to break the reps into sets? For example, would I need to do 100 crunches at once or could that be done in intervals with other ab exercises in between?

  3. Pingback: Tone Up Challenge Week 3 Report: Jan falls in love with Flywheel | GRIT by Brit

  4. Pingback: Tone up challenge week 3 report: Jan proves there’s NO EXCUSE to skip workouts | GRIT by Brit

  5. I am so looking forward to doing this, I just ordered a new swimsuit for the summer and I have a little more toning to do!!

  6. Oh no, where did the workout go, I don’t see it on the page???

  7. Pingback: European Vacation “Grind” | GRIT by Brit

  8. Pingback: NEW 4-week tone up challenge: Euro Style with Jenny! | GRIT by Brit

  9. Pingback: Happy Blog Birthday…1 year and counting! | GRIT by Brit

Let Brit know what's on your mind!